Technology
Trending

How you view your TikTok profile

Previously, TikTok allowed users to see who was visiting and stalling their profiles. However, the bytendance-owned company then removed this great feature, but now, the profile view feature is returning. So, here’s how to see who’s viewing your TikTok profile.

TikTok

বিশ্বব্যাপী এক বিলিয়নেরও বেশি মাসিক সক্রিয় ব্যবহারকারীর সাথে TikTok হল দ্রুত বর্ধনশীল সোশ্যাল মিডিয়া প্ল্যাটফর্মগুলির মধ্যে একটি। TikTok-এ ঠোঁট-সিঙ্কিং থেকে শুরু করে নাচ, ট্রানজিশন, মেকআপ গাইড, লাইফ হ্যাক এবং আরও অনেক কিছুর সব ধরনের ভিডিও রয়েছে। আপনি যখন এই ভিডিওগুলির মাধ্যমে স্ক্রোল করেন এবং স্রষ্টার প্রোফাইলে যান, আপনি কি ভাবছেন যে তারা দেখতে সক্ষম কিনা আপনি তাদের প্রোফাইল দেখেছেন কিনা? অথবা, আপনি কি কখনও ভেবে দেখেছেন যে আপনার উচ্চ বিদ্যালয়ের ক্রাশ, পুরানো বন্ধু, বা অন্য কেউ আপনার TikTok অ্যাকাউন্টকে আটকে রেখেছে? আপনি এখানে এই ধরনের সব উত্তর খুঁজে পেতে পারেন.

Does TikTok Tell Who Viewed your Profile in 2022?

Yes, TikTok tells you who viewed your profile in 2022 with the return of its Profile View History feature. This feature got removed from the app in the middle of 2020. From then until March 2022, TikTok didn’t tell users who viewed their profile. The early reports of the return of the TikTok Profile View History feature emerged in January this year.

TikTok

Now, TikTok is re-rolling the feature to a limited group of users, alongside TikTok Stories. After some time, both of these features will be available for everyone. Using Profile View, TikTok users will be able to find out who viewed and visited their profile. So, people will know who has been stalking them or watching their content from behind the curtains.

What is the TikTok Profile View History Feature?

The Profile View History feature on TikTok allows users to check who viewed their profiles in the past 30 days. Basically, it lets you know who is watching your TikTok account secretly. Whenever someone will visit and see your profile, this feature sends you a notification stating that “xxx has viewed your profile [point of time].”

TikTok

You can simply tap on the notification and check out who viewed your profile. You can also scroll the notification tab to view the list of people who viewed your TikTok profile recently. It is a pretty good feature to make TikTok a more secure and private platform. It prevents stalkers from regularly keeping an eye on someone and lets parents know that who is watching their kids.

A notable factor about the feature according to the reports is that TikTok will “only show people who have turned on the feature and visited your profile in past 30 days.” This means people who visit your profile with this feature disabled will still be able to secretly view your profile.

Can you see who exactly viewed your TikTok Profile with it?

Yes, TikTok’s Profile View History feature allows you to find out who exactly viewed your account and profile information. However, you must enable this feature from the settings to allow TikTok for keeping a record of your profile visitors. If you don’t enable it or keep the feature disabled, you will not be able to see who viewed your TikTok profile.

How to turn on Profile View History to See Who Viewed your TikTok Account?

The Profile View feature on TikTok is optional. You will have to manually enable it in order to use it. Follow these steps to turn it on for your TikTok account:

  1. Launch the TikTok app on your device.
  2. Make sure you are logged in to your account.
  3. Now tap on the three lines on the right side of your profile to go to settings.
  4. Next, tap on “Settings and Privacy.”
  5. Next, tap on “Privacy.”TikTok
  6. Here, find and tap on “Profile Views.”
  7. Finally, turn on “Profile View History” by sliding its bar to green.TikTok

That’s it. After this, whenever someone visits and views your TikTok profile, you will receive a notification announcing the same. Keep an eye on the notifications to know who is viewing your profile.

How to Disable TikTok Profile View History Feature?

If you do not want to know who is viewing your TikTok profile, you can disable the profile view history feature. To do this, just follow the steps outlined above and then close the bar by sliding the feature to gray. After that, TikTok won’t monitor or notify you about who is viewing your profile. If you change your mind, you can turn on the feature at any time.

When will TikTok Profile View History be available for everyone?

The arrival of profile view history on TikTok was first reported in January 2022, and more people got the feature in February. TikTok is introducing the feature in batches of users and is not currently available to everyone.

However, once TikTok is properly tested, it will be available to everyone. We do not have a specific timeline for when this will happen. This may happen next month or not by the end of the year. Since this is an old feature that is coming back, we hope TikTok won’t take long to make it available to everyone. Therefore, you can expect it to be available in the summer. Make sure you’re always using the latest version of the application.

Can you see who exactly watched your TikTok Videos?

No. Unfortunately, you can’t see who watched your TikTok video. You can only check the number of views of a TikTok video but you will not be able to see the accounts from which that view is coming. TikTok follows the same idea with the newly launched story feature. Users will only be able to see how many views a TikTok story has received, but unlike Instagram and Snapchat you will not be able to see who has seen it. Although TikTok will now tell users who liked their videos.

However, if your profile view history feature is turned on, TikTok will tell you who visited your profile. From this, you can guess that the same user also watched your TikTok videos. Do you think TikTok needed this feature to tell people who viewed their profile? Share your thoughts and opinions in the comments.

 

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button